Author Topic: Phil's rack and other mods  (Read 2699 times)

Offline mturner

Phil's rack and other mods
« on: June 04, 2017, 11:22:41 AM »
Looks like now is the time to take advantage of Phil's luggage rack with 10% off.

I just purchased one of Phil's racks, so that should qualify me to make an evaluation.  First off all, I would like to start out by saying I'm a very picky person.  Every detail is extremely important to me anytime I make anything.  I'm a gun builder and competition shooter, so attention to detail has always been important.

Now back to the luggage rack.  My first intention was to write a CNC program, and make the rack myself.  By doing this I would be assured of quality that I would approve of.  After all, if I can make it myself, why pay for someone else to do it?  Sometimes, that is the best way to look at it, and occasionally it's the wrong way.  If you do everything yourself, you never have time left to do anything else.  This was one of those times.   When Phil's rack came in, I just kept looking at all the attention to detail.  This thing is a work of art.  This is what kawasaki should be making.  This was one of those rare times (and I mean really rare) that I was really glad that I just paid someone else to get what I want.