Author Topic: "4 Season" Jackets  (Read 14938 times)

Offline mikeb2411

"4 Season" Jackets
« on: October 28, 2015, 03:59:27 PM »
Hey everyone, is there anyone out there wearing a TRUE "4 season jacket" ... is there such a thing in the real world? I know there are jackets advertised as being "4 season" but a lot of them fail in temps above 90 F.

If so, could you tell me what you're wearing? I'm really interested in hearing from people that are comfortably wearing a "4 season jacket" in temps above 90 F. I'm curious to hear what's out there.

Thanks,

Mike
Mike
Ojai, CA
2016 Black Triumph Trophy SE

Offline Dan Forker

Re: "4 Season" Jackets
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2015, 07:50:56 PM »
I have a Tourmaster Flex 3 Jacket and Flex pants. The jacket outer is waterproof and all the armor is in the inner mesh jacket. The pants have huge panels that unzip and make it almost completely mesh pants. The first time I wore the pants into an air conditioned auditorium I thought my pants were unzipped because of the air flow. With the outer jacket on the jacket is heavy but comfortable. Both parts are as comfortable as anything is going to be in 100 degree temps and with the outer zipped on it is comfortable in cold temps. I never use the quilted liner because I have an electric liner that I use instead below 35 degrees. Love the Flex clothes and don't understand why no other manufacturer makes a similar set.

Fork

Offline maxtog

• Elite Member
  • 2011 Silver
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2015, 08:02:59 PM »
Hey everyone, is there anyone out there wearing a TRUE "4 season jacket" ... is there such a thing in the real world?

Yep, Tourmaster Flex.  It is the only jacket I own, and I use it all year round.