Author Topic: Anyone familiar with Sliders Kevlar Quest 3 Waterproof Pants?  (Read 3210 times)

Offline jjsC6

Title says it all. Right now I ride with dedicated riding pants (First Gear overpants for cooler weather or Olympia mesh pants for hot weather). Wondering how these Sliders compare.

http://www.compacc.com/p/Sliders-Kevlar-Quest-3-Waterproof-Pants
Jim
2010 Concours - Sold Feb 2013
Current bikes....
2011 Ninja 1000, 2013 BMW 1600 GT, 2012 Ducati Panigale

Offline Locol

Re: Anyone familiar with Sliders Kevlar Quest 3 Waterproof Pants?
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2012, 09:26:03 PM »
Don't know about the sliders, but I have been using the kevlar motoport pants for about 4 yrs. now. Built to last, great protection, and perfect for a wide range of temps.

Offline jjsC6

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2012, 03:18:08 PM »
Thanks for the reply.  I'm going to hold off for now but will still be interested in any feedback.
Jim
2010 Concours - Sold Feb 2013
Current bikes....
2011 Ninja 1000, 2013 BMW 1600 GT, 2012 Ducati Panigale

Offline twowheeladdict

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2013, 10:46:15 AM »
I have not found any motorcycle gear that says it is waterproof that cost $200 or below to be actually waterproof.  They usually leak in the worst places.  I have the slider all season mesh gear and the latest quest gear.  They are OK and will hopefully protect if I ever go down.  I have been wearing 10 year old gore-tex rain gear, but am looking for Hi-vis raingear and am considering the motorport raingear.
My Concours Travels:
2014 New England Tour http://www.zggtr.org/index.php?topic=17336.msg212077#msg212077

Offline stevewfl

• Arena
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2013, 11:45:20 AM »
First Gear and Olympia are OK for the money, but peek at some KLIM or AEROSTITCH gear, its what they say it is
“The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” St. Augustine

Offline ZG

• Arena
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2013, 12:18:36 PM »