Author Topic: Goldwings  (Read 3952 times)

Offline Shoe

Goldwings
« on: October 11, 2011, 02:08:57 PM »
Any ex Goldwing riders or current Goldwimg riders here? I would like some pros and cons on the big flat six.
I test rode one and haven't been able to get the grin off my face since then. I am seriously considering adding one to
my one pony stable.  ::)
Eat corn. Drill for oil.

2008 Concours, 2010 Goldwing

Offline TXIN

• H-Minus
Re: Goldwings
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2011, 03:30:11 PM »
I've never ridden one, but I want one. Riding around on the back of my Grandpa's 87 Wing is the whole reason I started riding myself! I'd buy his, but he sold it when I was about nine, lol.
Squeee!

Offline Pokey

• Arena
  • WESTERVILLE OHIO 'Twit"
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2011, 03:37:40 PM »
I honestly "for me" cant think of a single negative other than wearing out allot of tires and going through allot of gas. 8)
2006 DL1000  2006 SV650
08 C14 "gone"

"All we have to do is decide what to do with the time given to us". Gandalf the Grey

Offline sherob

• Arena
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2011, 03:40:21 PM »
I had a 06 ABS Wing, which I traded in for my 09 C14.  I loved the bike... put 32k on it in the 2 years I had it.  I'd still be riding it if my daughter was still riding with me all the time, or I was still living in TX.  It was good in the twisties, but the C14 is better  ;D

I could eat up the miles on the bike... visit my Dad in Houston, stay a couple of days, then ride overnight from there up to Washington DC in comfort to SIL's place for a week... then ride back to Denver.  It's an oversized sport bike, if handle it that way... or it can be a Baggo if handled that way too.  I installed the CB for late night listening to truckers, they'll entertain you...  :o