Author Topic: Im starting to have second thoughts about a c14  (Read 41748 times)

Offline Mimurph

Im starting to have second thoughts about a c14
« on: July 17, 2011, 04:54:31 AM »
Now I know that issues tend to overpower all the good aspects of a vehicle, but let me tell you my story. I have been riding Honda,Yamaha Suzuki for 22 years.  Total of 7 bikes. Only had two brand new bikes .
I am the mimurph that got rear ended and my bike will probably be totaled.  I am reading as much info on the c-14 as I can because im a fanatic when it come to that.  To tell you the truth, I dont get the same warm fuzzy feeling that i had with most of my other bikes. The concourse seems to have some quirks, like the brakes, valve adjustments, Kipass and stuff that I really have'nt seen on most other manufacturers.  Granted, all bikes have issues.  My other bike I have now is a Yamaha Roadstar with 73000 miles.  Original rotors Had trans recall.  Other then that no other problems.  Please dont take this wrong.  But would you considered the c-14 a high maint. bike, or am I blowing this out of proportion.
I guess what Im asking is, If you had to do it again,  Would you?    Thanks   Murph

Offline 3redzxs

Re: Im starting to have second thoughts about a c14
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2011, 05:35:55 AM »
My C14 only has 20,000 miles but I wouldn't call it high maintenance. I've been through alot of tires but that I think is the fault of my riding style. Did my own valve adjustment with no drama or video to help. I love the bike and would buy it again.

Offline jimmymac

• Arena
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2011, 05:37:58 AM »
It's all doom and gloom if you read this Site, but the bike is fantastic!

It munches tires if you ride hard, and tickets are easy to get. That's the only problems I've had. 8)
The grass isn't always greener.

Offline Jack Daniels

• Ain't nobody chasin' me boy
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2011, 06:00:20 AM »