Author Topic: New to the Concours, buying an 09 C14 in Charlotte, NC area  (Read 3679 times)

Offline milehighz28

New to the Concours, buying an 09 C14 in Charlotte, NC area
« on: March 23, 2015, 10:58:24 AM »
Hey guys. A friend of mine twisted my arm and talked me into buying his 2009 C14. I found this site and started doing a little research, but never really found a post that says what most C14 owners do to the bikes.  The 'recommended' mods. My buddy was a little scared of the power, so he never really did much with it. I have been riding bikes for 21 years and have a bit of a horsepower problem, so modding it will be high on my list of things to do.  :)  So what do you guys consider a MUST as far as mods, and any other tips would help.  Thanks,

Jeff

Offline VirginiaJim

• Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • I've forgotten more than I'll ever know...
    • Kawasaki 1400GTR
Re: New to the Concours, buying an 09 C14 in Charlotte, NC area
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2015, 11:36:56 AM »
Welcome!
"LOCTITE®"  The original thread locker...  #11  2020 Indian Roadmaster, ABS, Cruise control, heated grips and seats/w/AC 46 Monitoring with cutting edge technology U.N.I.T is Back! Member in good standing with the Knights of MEH.

Offline Rhino

• Arena
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2015, 01:16:21 PM »
Welcome mile high! (are you sure you aren't in the Denver area?) Recommended mods:

1) ride it
2) ride it more
3) For power most say flies out, full AreaP exhaust and PCV. I didn't do any of that instead got a Guhl re-flash.
4) For everything else, seat, screen, canyon cages... all depends on you.

Sorry I'm not much help but pay attention to 1 and 2.  ;D

Offline milehighz28

« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2015, 01:26:48 PM »