Author Topic: Zx14r throttle bodies, other stuff  (Read 9288 times)

Offline srech77

Re: Zx14r throttle bodies, other stuff
« Reply #20 on: August 24, 2016, 10:07:22 AM »
I do. I need them.

This is my story.

:finger_fing11:

Offline connie_rider

« Reply #21 on: August 24, 2016, 10:18:13 AM »
I appreciate the responses ... and there is no "I want it now" mentality really - what I'm really trying to do is homework on the front end, to help make things easier down the road. It actually just seemed like more of a cool project than anything. All of this "do you really need it?" and "what's it for?" nonsense seems axiomatic - anyone who loves bikes loves to tinker with them, and modding is just a part of ownership. No one needs an aftermarket exhaust, no one needs a turbo, no one needs this or that.. we all do those things because it's our passion and we like to work on bikes and make them our own.

I don't absolutely have to do anything to the bike ... but since I'm new to this bike, I assumed coming to the forum and talking to people who have logged thousands of miles on this bike would be the best place to to start, and forums are often very helpful. As soon as I pick the bike up, I will have a 8-10 hour trip on it as-is to get home, so I think it will be a good time to get acquainted with the bike out on the road.

My initial plan (or thinking) was to do something similar to other listed here - full area P or other system, air filter, tbs, and pcv+at combo ... it seems like the tbs can be picked up fairly cheap, so it seemed like a decent project. If it's not worth doing, than I wouldn't mess with it... that's what I was trying to get some answers here on the forum..

Good answer!!!
Particularly the : anyone who loves bikes loves to tinker with them, and modding is just a part of ownership.
                      Your reply is a good definition of what we call, "Farkelitis"..