Kawasaki Concours Forum

The C10, aka Kawasaki Concours - The Original => Accessories and Modifications - C10 => Topic started by: amigoride on June 03, 2011, 10:40:34 pm

Title: T-Cro's shift linkage
Post by: amigoride on June 03, 2011, 10:40:34 pm
So manana I install T-Cro's (Tony's) shift linkage "upgrade".
Even though I preload the shift lever Istill miss the odd 1st to 2nd shift.
Tony's device should take away the slack and make me feel like I know what I'm doing (finally, after 60,000 miles on Connies).

What other site gives you access to "rider designed and built" farkles?
Another reason why my Concours stays with me.

Thanks Tony, I'll give you a review after our trip from the southern interior of B.C. Canada to northern California in two weeks.
Title: Re: T-Cro's shift linkage
Post by: Mettler1 on June 04, 2011, 07:01:34 am
  If it works as well as mine you won't miss that 1st to 2nd shift ever again. Over 4000 miles and haven't missed 2nd yet.
Title: Re: T-Cro's shift linkage
Post by: not2old on June 04, 2011, 11:23:11 am
I thought missing the 1st to 2nd shift was a shameful noob mistake.  Nice to know I'm not alone.
Title: Re: T-Cro's shift linkage
Post by: T Cro ® on June 04, 2011, 11:52:01 am
I thought missing the 1st to 2nd shift was a shameful noob mistake.  Nice to know I'm not alone.

If you have my shift linkage installed and you still miss 1 > 2 then it truly is shameful operator error. :) Rare but shameful operator error as you will no longer be able to pawn off the @#*$^& linkage as an excuse.