Author Topic: Between "Sargent Seat" and "Corbin"  (Read 4216 times)

Offline JhVenezuela

Between "Sargent Seat" and "Corbin"
« on: February 26, 2014, 10:53:56 AM »
I have been using my corbin seat for almost 4 years. and worked for me.
but at this time i and finding something more soft, specially for long trips.
i'm not sure if Sargent is a good option.

Anybody have been experience with both ?

Thanks in advance for your comments.

Offline ZG

• Arena
Re: Between "Sargent Seat" and "Corbin"
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2014, 12:20:09 PM »
I've had both, the sargent was fine for what it was and an improvement over the stock seat, but the corbin has the added benefit IMO of being able to use the passenger backrest without having a rear trunk mounted and also the use of the smuggler trunk when solo...

Offline philipintexas

• Phils Farkels
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2014, 02:46:25 PM »
I've also owned both. I returned the Sargent because it wasn't much of an improvement over the stock seat, also it left me sliding forward. The Cobrin was too hard and I couldn't move around on it, I kept sliding to the same spot which put pressure in the same spots on my butt, very painful after a few miles.
Need a better luggage rack?  www.philsfarkels.com

Offline maxtog

• Elite Member
  • 2011 Silver
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2014, 04:35:14 PM »
the corbin has the added benefit [...]  of the smuggler trunk when solo...

The Sargent also has a pod (trunk) option.  It is smaller, but functional (and less expensive)
Shoodaben (was Guhl) Mountain Runner ECU flash, Canyon Cages front/rear, Helibars risers, Phil's wedges, Grip Puppies, Sargent World seat-low & heated & pod, Muzzy lowering links, Soupy's stand, Nautilus air horn, Admore lightbar, Ronnie's highway pegs, front running lights, all LED, helmet locks, RAM Xgrip, Sena SMH10, Throttle Tamer, MRA X-Creen, BearingUp Shifter, PR4-GT, Scorpion EXO-T1200,etc

Offline twowheeladdict